Week 36 (& 2 Days)

Week 36 (& 2 Days)

First week of maternity leave and into week 37 meaning Baby Yee could come anytime now!

It’s been a full and fun week so far though I’ve gotten far less done than I would prefer haha.

Friday: last day of work!, prayer with Ms. A, sympathy coffee for coworkers :), youth group

Saturday: breakfast with Duhee and Gina, Steph and Kathy arrived, Flame Broiler lunch, Beijing pie, staying up late talking

Sunday: Seeds, Baby Shower!! (Thanks so much friends & fam!), hanging out with AACF at… Where else? Flame Broiler

Monday: cleaned, walked 2.5 miles with Steph, dinner and dessert with Kristie

Tuesday: dropped Steph off, Acai bowl and time with the Lord in Burbank, went for a walk, cleaned, BSF

Wednesday: Mom’s BSF class, birthday lunch/walk/mystery activity with Erwin, laundry haha and dinner with family

Thursday: doctor’s appointment (baby is on target!), then cleaned cleaned and cleaned some more yet why is our apartment still a mess!?

Friday: spending the day with Kenny at Gab sharing about nonprofits and DOH!, d-ship  tonight, then sleepover at my parents’ the whole weekend in case Baby Yee decides to some while Daddy is at Seeds leadership retreat

How am I feeling?

SOOO relieved to not have work anymore though I’ve dreamt about it several times so far haha. I told Kenny physically at the end of the day I still feel very tired, but mentally I feel a lot sharper. Also it’s been so much fun going through all the stuff for the baby and anticipating her arrival! Definitely don’t feel ready, but it is so fun and precious to look at all of her little gifts from the past few weeks. There’s this one outfit in particular from a co-worker with a navy dress and pink whale and Kenny MELTED when he saw it and proclaimed “I don’t stand a chance!!”

Acid reflux is unfortunately coming back with a vengeance as I think the baby is growing bigger and getting up in my intestines again. My left hip has been killing me too for some reason. I have been walking more so maybe that’s why?

Overall I’m just excited and can’t believe our baby is actually going to be here soon! It’s pretty unbelieveable that we will get to meet her soon!! Lately she’s been stretching a lot and our new favorite thing is feeling her feet as they protrude often from the right side of my stomach.

What is God saying?

I was telling Deb and Kenny after BSF that for some reason things kind of “clicked” this week for me in terms of the God of justice and the God of mercy being one in the same. I think the biggest thing I’ve seen through this past week’s lesson is how the Gospel demonstrates not just the love and mercy of God in Jesus dying for us, but also how it shows the Justice of God in that He punished Jesus fully with His full wrath for our sin. So as much as the Gospel is about grace it is also about Justice and God’s holiness and how sin must be punished.

Anyway more thoughts on the topic for sure, but that’s it for today. Time to talk to Mr. Yee’s kiddos again. And on that note, I must say I could NEVER be a teacher. And yes I do understand now why my husband is so tired at the end of each day and has a hard time listening to me lol.

Leave a Reply

