Revivalist Manifesto

Revivalist Manifesto

The call to Revival starts with personal revival and the call to personal repentance:

  • I repent of fear
  • I repent of pride
  • I repent of a heart of stone, not flesh, of not truly caring for or loving other people
  • I repent of anger, unforgiveness, lust – sins against my fellow mankind
  • I repent of neglect of work and thus my God, of laziness, and of wasting precious gifts, calling, and time
  • I repent and I get up! I turn from my evil ways and put on the newness of Christ

Only Christ offers any hope or any help from my flesh and my sin. Only Christ offers the true revival and heart of a changed life.

Only Christ can make me useful. Only Christ can transform me. Only Christ can make me a revivalist and offer me a truly changed life.

I desire to no longer spurn what is of God and crave what is not. I want to love His presence and His calling on my life.

It all starts with personal revival and personal holiness. Make me like You, Lord, Jesus Christ!!!

I have decided to follow Jesus//No turning back, no turning back
Though none go with me, still I will follow//No turning back, no turning back
The world behind me, the cross before me//No turning back, no turning back

 

Leave a Reply

