Week 10

Week 10

It’s your uncle’s 24th birthday today! He’s an old man already, isn’t he? The crazy thing is I remember him when he was a baby! My earliest memory is of the day when he was born. I was 3-years-old. I remember waking up late at night and being dropped off with the Wong’s. Then the next morning, we went to the hospital and I gave him a cat rattle I think? Isn’t that crazy!?

How do I feel?

Still tired, but not as tired as before. Not like crash on the couch the second I get home tired. Also not very nauseous anymore, praise God! Only from time to time. Maybe a handful of times a day? Oh and I got terrible food poisoning last week Wednesday. That was scary and awful. I thought I was miscarrying because my stomach hurt and was cramping so much. I couldn’t even cry but was praying over and over that God would save our baby. I was SOOO relieved when I started vomiting haha. Sorry if TMI, but really I was beyond relieved.

Hmm… what else? Hormonal. Yes. Very hormonal lately. I cried watching Pam and Jim get married in that one episode of “The Office.” It was just so beautiful and I was thinking “they’re the perfect TV couple!!!” That’s when I knew I was losing it hahaha. Also, the hubs and I got into it a bit and I started disproportionately sobbing into my pillow. And in my head I was thinking man… you ARE losing it!! Luckily even when I’m distraught the husband is very level-headed and kind and maybe we were just really tired, but we were able to resolve our differences pretty quickly. Thank You, Jesus!

What is God saying?

I have been SO hung up on this one verse lately:

“Nevertheless I am continually with You;
You have taken hold of my right hand.
With Your counsel You will guide me,
And afterward receive me to glory.”

Psalm 73:23-24

Seriously. I cannot get this verse out of my mind. Maybe it’s because when I couldn’t sleep one night and I kept picturing God taking my right hand. Or that when I was throwing up I was rehearsing the lines. Or because I’ve also been very hung up on the idea of Heaven lately.

The end of the verse really strikes me. How us entering into Heaven should be a continuation of what we’re experiencing here on this earth. Or, I mean I guess the verse doesn’t really imply that, but they just seem to flow together. It seems casual. Afterward, I’ll be received into glory. Yup. End of story. That’s what will happen!

The next two verses say this:

“Whom have I in heaven but You?
And besides You, I desire nothing on earth.
My heart and my flesh may fail.
But God is the strength of my heart and my portion forever.”

Psalm 73:75-76

That’s my prayer for you, little baby. That you will know Jesus so much on this earth that you would yearn for nothing else but Him. And that even when your heart and flesh fail, you could have the faith and trust to run to God, knowing He will be your strength and He is your reward forever.

Even now, as a wee babe, only the size of a kumquat (yes, that’s from this weeks’ baby info webpage, that is my ultimate desire for you: that you would know Jesus. That you would know Him even more deeply than I do. That He would be your sole desire. That you would run the race hard, knowing that one day you will see His face.

That’s my heart and those are my prayers. I will ache for you to know the Father all of my life because I know you will only ever be fully satisfied in Him. <3

Leave a Reply

