Email Elation

Email Elation

I moan and groan a lot over wedding planning, but one thing I’ve noticed is that wedding planning has made each new email a source of great excitement.

Every time I see an update to my inbox, there is a twinge of elation as I anticipate what the email could possibly entail!

All of this of course will probably surprise people as after opening an email I then proceed in my usual dilatory fashion and “forget” (sometimes it’s true!) to reply for the next three to four days… or weeks, depending on the content. (Yes, working on that. Thanks especially to my patient and also not-so-type-A discipler who has offered me encouragement in this area!)

Anyway, just something fun to note as we labor away. :)

5 more months!!!

Leave a Reply

