Video

“Show Me Your Glory” Jesus Culture

I long to look on the face of the One that I love
Long to stay in Your presence, it’s where I belong

Show me Your glory

All else fades, but Your glory remains. I can’t live without Your presence, O God!

With the prophet Isaiah, I cry out. I am of unclean lips. Without you I am wicked, my mind and heart set on sin all the day long.

Then one seraphim flew to me, having in his hand a burning coal that he had taken with tongs from the altar. And he touched my mouth and said:

“Behold, this has touched your lips; your guilt is taken away, and your sin atoned for.”

(Isaiah 6:6-7)

Show me Your glory– I am not afraid.

You’re the King of kings, the Lord of lords, the only God who sits on the only true throne. Your robe alone is majestic, the train of which fills the temple.

Make me all about Your glory, my God. Let not the righteousness of Christ go to waste on me. Let not Your Spirit within me, and the words You have given return void.

Make me all about Your glory, O God!

When encountered with the true and living God, and then with His atoning work and His unspeakable compassion, the prophet Isaiah had only one logical response; his cry was for the Lord to send him. He gave up all rights to his life to God.

Here I am. Send me!

(Isaiah 6:8)

In the same manner, encounter me with Your glory, then send me, Lord God. To live for any purpose other than You would be pointless, senseless, suffocating. Here I am. Send me.

Leave a Reply

