Considering others better than yourself… say what!?

Considering others better than yourself… say what!?

What if all I cared about was serving others this month instead of me?

A novel idea, isn’t it really?

Do nothing out of selfish ambition or vain conceit, but in humility consider others better than yourselves.

-Philippians 2:3

So many things in my life feel dead end and miserable, but what if it’s because I myself am dead end and miserable? If so many of my circumstances share this feeling, maybe it’s because the common denominator is me.

It’s miserable only looking out for yourself, only caring about your workload, your comfort, your needs. Yes it’s comfortable and easy… but again, it’s miserable really.

Sooo I’m going to try this little experiment for the month. And it’s kind of lame because it’s the 7th and a fourth of the month is already over. But that’s probably better for me. Change doesn’t come easy and in fact maybe I should just start with today… that will certainly be far from easy.

I, myself, alone, am a selfish brat and all I care about is me. But I, myself, with the love and power and glory and satisfaction of Christ in me, well that’s a completely different thing.

We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

