Grow Me in Grace

Grow Me in Grace

If I ask You to grow me in grace, then should I not expect opportunities to be gracious?

If the other person changes right away, you miss your opportunity to grow in grace.

I think there are only two ways to grow in grace:

1) By realizing how much extravagant grace we’ve been given. (Tim Keller oft refers to this amount as “scandalous.”)

2) By having opportunities to lavish grace on others. (Without conflict and without being wronged, we cannot grow!)

So Lord, help me to grow in grace. Give me the strength, the resolve, the love, and the grace to do it, that I might be a better lover of others and a better lover of You.

Leave a Reply

