Peace Like A River

Peace Like A River

I ought to write b/c I’ve a lot of processing to do as of late and I’ve been kind of overwhelmed/lazy.

Definitely been continuing on in this season of transition… church, work, relationships, family. So many things going on. And at the same time! But as a friend told me, it’s no coincidence that all these changes are happening at once. God is sovereign and His ways are higher than my own– His timing is perfect, His purposes holy and I gotta start trusting Him on that.

Anyway. Not sure what else to write. I’ve all these pent-up thoughts and writing right now’s kinda like trying to put an ocean through a funnel.

Well, let’s just consider this breaking the ice.

Here’s to another week! No. Another day! (Been learning to take things a day at a time.) His mercies are new every morning. Now what will I say to myself when I wake up this day?

I am the LORD your God,
who teaches you what is best for you,
who directs you in the way you should go.
If only you had paid attention to my commands,
your peace would have been like a river,
your well-being like the waves of the sea.
Your descendants would have been like the sand,
your children like its numberless grains;
their name would never be blotted out
nor destroyed from before me.
-Isaiah 48:17-19

Listening to: Genesis by The Experience Bible (LOVIN’ the audio Bible! Def not a replacement for QTs, but if I’ve got about 1 ½ hours commute time every day, why not fill it with the Word, rather than my normal hip hop pop music, esp. since I’ve had such a poor attitude lately. Hmm hopefully more on that later… God’s grace!!)
Leave a Reply

