Video
“Marvelous Light” by Charlie Hall
My dead heart now is beating
My deepest stains now clean
Your breath fills up my lungs
Now I’m free. Now I’m free!
Maybe it was the sugar from all the confectionery delights we’ve been receiving (seriously, I’m getting fatter than a Christmas turkey!), but as I drove away from work today, I was just overwhelmed by this immense feeling of FREEDOM and JOY!

It’s been a long haul, but each day I’m feeling more and more free! I want to wait until the 10th to officially update, just for tradition’s sake, but man, PRAISE THE LORD. Things sure aren’t all hunky-dory, but even so, my portion and joy are found so fully in HIM.

“But Your dead will live, Lord;
their bodies will rise–
let those who dwell in the dust
wake up and shout for joy–
your dew is like the dew of the morning;
the earth will give birth to her dead.”
-Isaiah 26:19
Praise the Lord, O my soul! Praise the Lord!!

Watching: Mao’s Last Dancer (the book’s probably better), Smash His Camera (fun documentary on the king of paparazzi, especially fun if you’re into photography), and Freakonomics (blend of Psyc and Econ– presented interesting data and made me miss school… kind of)

Christ is WORTHY.

Leave a Reply

