Faithful

Faithful

Just when I feel like the sun’s out again and I’m ready to LIVE, the storm clouds roll back in and I find myself in the pouring rain, shivering and soaked to the depths of my soul (okay okay it’s not THAT bad, I just enjoy being cliche/melodramatic).

Pray for me.

I can feel the God of Judah beckoning me to find rest and healing and love under His wings. He is God, who is sovereign over all things. Even when you are afflicted and oppressed, crushed from every side, He is sovereign over all and He uses every single thing to point His people back to Him. And to be honest, I’ve been astray for quite some time.

And so, the sin of man can steal our joy. It can make our hearts hurt… literally. The sin of man can make us seethe with anger. The sin of man can make us cry ourselves to sleep. Question our identity. Devalue our worth. Sin just to get back at that (insert coarse, unedifying words that felt pretty dang good to type here)! But the sin of man also magnifies the goodness, the FAITHFULNESS, the righteousness of God, pointing us back to Him.

As said, pray for me.

I am in grave need of my Savior so that I can heal and forgive.

All that being said, I think this is the last push I needed to fully let go and not turn back.

Praise God for that.

Christ is FAITHFUL. HEALER. REDEEMER. FRIEND. THE ONE WHO NEVER LEAVES YOU NOR FORSAKES YOU. THE PROMISE-KEEPER.
Leave a Reply

