Matters of the Heart

Matters of the Heart

Even my noblest thoughts, desires, and convictions are tainted by my own selfishness.

O Lord, change not just my actions, but change my heart.

For the biggest problem is not what I do (how I spend my time, what I dwell on), but rather the heart out which these things flow.

For the love of Christ controls us, having concluded this, that one died for all therefore all died; and He died for all so that they who live might no longer live for themselves, but for Him who died and rose again on their behalf… He made Him who knew no sin to be sin on our behalf, so that we might become the righteousness of God in Him.

-2 Corinthians 4:14-15 & 21

Gives me hope.

Watching: Lie to Me (Only saw one episode, but it makes me miss Psychology!)

Christ is HOPE FOR THE HOPELESS.

Leave a Reply

