Hope.

Hope.

Haven’t written anything of great meaning in a while. Been busy with work and GRE stuff I guess.

So for the first time in a long, long time I’ve been feeling very hopeful.

(More)

I remember a month or so ago, just thinking about that word: HOPE. As much as the Gospel is a message of tremendous hope for God’s people, I’ve spent so little time actually pondering it.

Defined by Google Search (haha), hope is “promise: grounds for feeling hopeful about the future, the general feeling that some desire will be fulfilled.”

Hope.

Hope that things will work out.

Hope that one day, I will finally have victory over and RELEASE from sin (HALLELUJAH!!!!!).

Hope that all things ARE working together for my good.

Hope that I will find a church.

Hope that I will be able to make new friends (reminds me of my brother: Hey Melissa, get some friends! Haha) and find community.

And hope that everything I desire is found in Him.

I wait for the Lord, my soul does wait, and in His Word do I hope.
-Psalm 130:5

For the past year or so, I’ve felt so hopeless. And besides my three weeks in China, this past summer was pretty bleak.

But, as I was able to share today in Bible Study, I have definitely seen that the Lord is GOOD. SO SO SO SO GOOD. Even in this time of trial (if I can even call it that) and testing. I have tasted and seen God’s goodness.

From His faithfulness in China (when I was so unfaithful) to His plans in having me move home (when for the greater part of four years I was so pissed about being “forced” to come back), I can see that God has been so good to me and that He really has far better things planned for me than I could even dare imagine.

And so I can say, I’m finally learning to HOPE in Him. Even when there seems (in my short-sightedness) to be no reason to.

Come, O house of Jacob, let us walk in the light of the Lord.
-Isaiah 2:5

Yay (:

Listening to: “Walk on Water” by Britt Nicole
Leave a Reply

