Image

I look around and see my wonderful life
Almost perfect from the outside

Lead me with strong hands
Stand up when I can’t
Don’t leave me hungry for love
Chasing dreams, what about us?

Show me you’re willing to fight
That I’m still the love of your life
I know we call this our home
But I still feel alone

Healing. It’s a difficult thing.

Forgiveness. Forgiveness precedes healing.

And forgiveness. It’s not contingent on whether someone stays or someone leaves.

Faith. To forgive it takes faith.

Faith that no matter what you open yourself up to by forgiving, God is in control and He will work His will out indeed.

Part of me keeps saying, “Just leave.” But truth is that’s just a defense-mechanism in case sin (temporarily) gets its way.

So Father God, YOU lead me, so that I can forgive and open myself up to be led.

Keep Thou my feet; I do not ask to see
The distant scene– one step enough for me.
-John Henry Newman
Listening to: “Lead Me” by Sanctus Real
Leave a Reply

