Video
“Fireflies” by Seriously
Come save me from myself
Cause I lost a love that I once held
Come rescue me from my pain
So that this hardened heart can cry once again
By far my fave from Seriously.
LOVE the simplicity. LOVE the lyrics.
So. It’s been four months.
It is what it is and one of these days I’ll stop with this whole month counting thing.
It’s funny. At the start of a relationship, every month is worth noting and cause for celebration. Then eventually after six or seven it doesn’t matter as much anymore. Here’s to hoping that with this, it’s the same way.
So anyway, like I said, it is what it is.
Still healing, but praising God for He’s brought me all this way. And after a certain point, you’ve come so far you can’t imagine ever going back. Which is not to say you still don’t miss it or parts of it, but you just realize how good it will be to live and let live and leave the past where it belongs: behind.
There are still things that I consider. Like how well everything seemed to fit together. But then again, after a certain point in the relationship, you start planning and changing things to be that way anyway.
Definitely jaded with the whole romantic human relationship love thing. Love. Psh. What tomfoolery is that!? Just empty words, rosy Hollywood-tinted (or tainted?) glasses, and neurotransmitters firing away. Love. Hah! Rather, dopamine, serotonin, and norepinephrine. A way of ensuring our species’ survival.
I am in grave need of redemption and revival.
I need God to come and save me, for even the way I think is stained.
Come save me from myself. And love me. For love is not a human invention, but MY FATHER’S NAME, YOUR NAME, the name by which we are saved.
I thank God so much for the past four months! For I know He is putting in me convictions, thoughts, and healing that could not have been achieved any other way.
All the more reason to praise! (And according to the X/2 rule, I’m 1/3 of the way there! A little bit UGHHH, but also a lot of YAYYY!)
And thanks for riding with me. For praying for me. For letting me whine and scream and vent and cry (yeahh some people had it real bad for a while at the beginning there… sorry!). For phone calls, e-mails, hang-outs, everything! I really am so very blessed and undeserving.
And now. Moving on. I welcome you, month five!
Watching: X-Men Origins: Wolverine
Leave a Reply

