Image

Source: http://jyoujo.deviantart.com
There are these trees that I used to walk past on the way to WLH 2005. Around late March (I believe), their leaves turned a dark, velvety red, as each leaf shaped into a miniature cut-out heart. I never stopped to take a picture. I was always too busy or we were running late or I didn’t have my camera on me. Moments. All lost in time.
“Vanity of vanities,” says the Preacher, “all is vanity!”
-Ecclesiastes 12:8
Where the sun never sets in the sky. <3
Leave a Reply

