More Thoughts

More Thoughts

1) Alcohol makes me really boring. And I definitely prefer Shirley Temples to anything I’ve ever tried.

2) It kind of sucks when your ex’s house is the party house for your mutual friends. But it’s okay. At least he won’t be lonely.

3) Exercised for the first time since getting sick! Felt like dying haha, but I was reminded that what I’m going through now is kind of like being sick. You’re out of commission for a while, but there comes a time when you have to get back on your feet and start jogging again. Sure it’s painful and you think you’re not going to make it, but through perseverance you build the strength and confidence to run.

4) God continues to bless me every day. Sometimes I’m just too consumed with myself to notice it.

In the end, I am so thankful for God and for friends and unexpected plans. How lucky and undeserving I am!!!

Listening to: Deborah’s CD (don’t know the title!) by Seriously
Leave a Reply

