Phlegm

Phlegm

The word “phlegm” reminds me of two things:

1) How Joanne would always call Emily “Phlegmily” and
2) How Stephanie pronounces it phle-JIM, with emphasis on the not-so-silent G.

Haha.

So what would my last ever undergrad finals week be without getting sick? (That’s 3/3 finals weeks being sick for this year!)

And who knew you could have body aches in your hands!?

Two more to go…

Eek! Can’t believe I’m almost done!!!!!!

I will remember the days of old;
I will meditate on all Your doings;
I muse on the work of Your hands.
I stretch out my hands to You;
My soul longs for You, as a parched land.
Answer me quickly, O Lord, my spirit fails;
Do not hide Your face from me,
Or I will become like those who go down to the pit.
Let me hear Your lovingkindness in the morning;
For I trust in You;
Teach me the way in which I should walk;
For to You I lift up my soul.
Deliver me, O Lord, from my enemies;
I take refuge in You.
-Psalm 143:5-9

Listening to: Faith+Hope+Love by Hillsong
Leave a Reply

