April showers bring May flowers… what do May flowers bring?

April showers bring May flowers… what do May flowers bring?

It’s June.

Made it out of May alive.

We’ll see if I get past this Thursday in one piece.

I know I will. Just seems… doubtful.

But fail or no fail, chances are that I’ll live to see Friday.

Blah. I hate school.

So after my angry rampage earlier this week, I’ve swung back to despondence.

This morning I wrote “Day 22” and for a split second mused that 22 used to be a special number and for another split second couldn’t remember why.

One day, it won’t even cross my mind anymore. May 10th, May 22nd, they’ll just be regular run-of-the-mill days.

But not for a while. I know I still have many hard days and nights ahead.

Thanking God that even when I leave San Diego, when everyone else fails, when the mountains topple into the seas, He will still be there. Unchanging. Unwavering. Rock of my salvation.

(Funny side note from earlier this week: Don’t read Psalm 109 when mad haha. Or actually it kind of helped me realize that I wasn’t as angry as I thought after all. At least not THAT angry!)

Reading: How Children Develop
Leave a Reply

