AACF <3

AACF <3

Last AACF large group! So glad I went.

My first two years there were seriously such a blessing. It really was the first time in my life where I felt sooo included in a group of Christian people. Like I could be completely myself and still be loved, despite my flaws and rough edges.

So incredible to hear how much God has blessed my class and to realize how much people have grown over the past four years.

It’s always been a struggle to not compare Kairos to AACF, but I now see that AACF gave me a picture of what true fellowship means and that my duty then is to hope for it and pray for it wherever I go. Christ-centered fellowship CAN exist in the body of Christ! I’ve seen it. I’ve lived it. I’ve experienced the high highs and sometimes low lows. It is possible when the Spirit of God is moving!! And He definitely didn’t give me that experience so I could whine and complain about how good things WERE.

So many people hate on fellowships and the people in them. Sheep stealers, not glorifying to God, etc. But honestly, I think you just need to be wherever God calls you to be. I truly believe that if it weren’t for AACF, I wouldn’t be where I am now. Freshman year I was sooo church-phobic, but through AACF I realized that there were Christians out there that I could belong to! Eventually, because I was more open, God was able to bring me into Kairos, the place where He eventually called me to serve.

Anyway I’m just rambling and going off on my soapbox, but I just want to affirm God’s use of the ministry. Belonging to AACF changed my walk, changed my life. And I can’t praise God enough for it.

May God be glorified in AACF, in our senior class, and in me.

Reading: A Hunger for God by John Piper
Leave a Reply

