Satisfied

Satisfied

Lived a short life as an assassin. Isabel jumped on my back and sock balled me in the head hahaha. Pretty fun though and it’s not that often that you get to rock an orange T-shirt as a safety.

And so time marches on. One day that ache won’t be there. One day I won’t want so badly for him to say hi. One day I’ll find that all the things I longed for were satisfied in Christ. Hard to believe right now, but I place my hope in God.

Started the senior class fast today. Excited to see what God’s going to do given that my walk has been really strong in the last week, but the causes of that renewed zeal (desperation, heart ache) are slowly fading. Fasting will be a good reminder to persevere and continue walking with the Lord, allowing Him to grow in me all the things He has been teaching.

Thankful today for God’s Word, lunch buddies, AOE with Pet (always so exciting to hear how God is working in other Christian circles!), ditching class with Emerson and Anton, small group, playing with freshmen, and God’s grace, which allows me to continue letting go (despite all my fiery protest… especially today!).

Andddd! First day without tears! Though I must say I’m not sure if I’ll ever date again for like… years haha. But honestly (right now at least, we’ll see what happens tomorrow), that’s 100% okay, for I’m finding that my God is enough and that there is so much freedom in being completely satisfied first in Him.

God is our refuge and strength,
A very present help in trouble.
Therefore we will not fear, though the earth should change
And though the mountains slip into the heart of the sea;
Though its waters roar and foam,
Though the mountains quake at its swelling pride…
The Lord of hosts is with us;
The God of Jacob is our stronghold.“
-Psalm 46:3-6, 7

Reading: A Hunger For God by John Piper
Leave a Reply

