Support LiNK!

Support LiNK!

Poster making, 2-hour hang out with Amy, assassinating Sam!!!!, LiNK concert with Seriously and Lydia Paek (and Grant and Deb!)… full day. Pretty much no studying. But lots of fun.

Reminds me that there was a time when I was pretty dang social. Kind of nice to reconnect with that.

Anyway, really enjoyed the LiNK concert! Learn more at linkglobal.org. Help save North Korean refugees!!!!

*Sigh. I want to do so much more with my life than just live for worldly desires, comforts, and pleasures. Too bad LiNK is based in Torrance (from what I heard today). An hour away is kind of far given that I’m sure their internships aren’t paid…

Still clinging to the cross. I hope to never again give up the daily joy and duty of reading God’s Word! (Though given my sinfulness, I probably will… but praise God for grace and for the trial at hand, which has warranted my return!)

O fear the Lord, you His saints;
For those who fear Him there is no want.
The young lions do lack and suffer hunger;
But they who seek the Lord shall not be in want of any good thing.
-Psalm 34:9-10

Hm. Not in want of any good thing. Seek and fear the Lord!

Through the Psalms, I have seen the repeated themes of God as a rock, a shield, at my right hand as a source of refuge and protection.

My Lord loves me and protects me, He hides me in the shadow of His wings and keeps me as the apple of His eye (Psalm 17:8). How can I ever thank Him? How could I ever turn away?

The world temporarily seduces, but I thank God for irresistible grace.

O magnify the Lord with me,
And let us exalt His name together.
-Psalm 34:3

Listening to: Seriously
Leave a Reply

