Be strong and let your heart take courage…

Be strong and let your heart take courage…

Thanking Piper for the reminder about the whole memorizing scripture thing.

What I spent the day clinging to:

I would have despaired unless I had believed I would see the goodness of the Lord
In the land of the living.
Wait for the Lord;
Be strong and let your heart take courage;
Yes, wait for the Lord.
-Psalm 27:13-14

“Be strong.” “LET your heart take courage.” “Wait for the Lord.” And in case (and because) I didn’t get it/take it seriously the first time, “YES, WAIT FOR THE LORD.”

Nuggets from Psalm 119, which we went over during missions training today:

“It is good for me that I was afflicted,
That I may learn Your statutes.” (v. 71)

“I know, O Lord, that Your judgments are righteous,
And that in faithfulness You have afflicted me.
O may Your lovingkindness comfort me,
According to Your word to Your servant.” (v. 75-76)

“Let Your hand be ready to help me,
For I have chosen Your precepts.” (v. 173)

Made it through the day on the very words of God… and those spoken through my wonderful friends. Glad that when my own faith wavers, I have so many people around me who testify to God’s goodness, promises, and perfect plan.

Finally, I am SO grateful for my AACF class. The guys put on a super fun Sisters Appreciation. Yay for princesses and princes! I am so lucky to have such caring brothers and sisters, even if I don’t see them often. <3

Praying that I will continue trusting in the Lord and WAITING on Him. What I think I need is really not what I need, for all I truly ever need is more of God.

Give me more of Yourself, Lord! I’ve chosen Your precepts. Meet with me as I long for You.

Watching: “Glee”
Leave a Reply

