Love is…

Love is…

Love is understanding that people don’t always operate the same way you do. Love is respect. Love is being willing to accept and then trying your best to understand.

My heart breaks again. But then I remember God’s faithfulness, proven to me in every place of brokenness this year.

And then I see this, on a friend’s Facebook status:

“Because of the Lord’s great love we are not consumed, for his compassions never fail. They are new every morning; great is your faithfulness. I say to myself, ‘The Lord is my portion; therefore I will wait for him.’” -Lamentations 3:22-24

Great is Thy faithfulness.

Watching: Sherlock Holmes (Thursday night with the Kairos senior class!!)
Leave a Reply

